Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Lab Assistant
Original Poster
#1 Old 12th Oct 2019 at 10:11 AM Last edited by Merkaba : 13th Oct 2019 at 7:21 PM.
Default Tutorial: How to make glowing eyes (Vampire pack required)
Since I don’t see too many glowing eye mods, I decided to make this tutorial in hope of inspiring other Simmers to make some!

What this tutorial will do: teach you how to make glowing eyes! I’ve been trying and trying, and I wasn’t successful trying to add an emissive to a custom eye package. So, I looked for a workaround and it worked. It does, however, require you to have the Vampires pack. If you have experience modding then let me spill the beans here: all you have to do is clone the existing vampire eyes and change the textures. Read on to find out how! I just want to underline here that I am no expert, I just happen to like experimenting with stuff and sometimes it works

What this tutorial won’t do: teach you the basics of texture manipulation and Sims 4 Studio use. If you’re new to modding start here:

http://modthesims.info/wiki.php?tit...ENCAS_Tutorials

Tools needed:
- GIMP/Photoshop with dds plugin
- Sims 4 Studio

Since I’m far from being an artist I resort to editing the Maxis textures, but if you have your own textures and look to add glow to them, just skip to step 4 – Modify Emission.

Step 1. Clone the existing glowing eyes

Start by using the “Add CAS Part Swatch” in CAS part of S4Studio, then find any of the vampire eyes. Remember here that TYAAE, children and toddlers’ eyes are separate, so start with TYAAE and then repeat the procedure for children and toddlers.

Here I’ll take the green split pupil eyes, make them pretty blue and make the pupil horizontal to make things more interesting.

Step 2 Export Diffuse and Emission