Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 6th Apr 2019 at 2:12 PM Last edited by PeschkeGirl : 6th Apr 2019 at 2:52 PM.
Standalone CAS Part Won't Show Up
Hello! Long-time Simmer, but I'm still a noob at creating content.

I originally just wanted to create a re-color of a CC mesh I had found(which was a tail), but that proved difficult, as the UV was set to take from the cheek (?) area on the face so it would match skintones. I wanted to create a solid color version, so that I could do separate colors from the skin. So from there, I tried to create a new Standalone CAS part in S4S and I was following Seb's Comprehensive Clothing Guide for the process. I was able to successfully get the mesh to show up in S4S and I was able to get the texture I was testing to show up as well. I have it slotted to socks, since I almost never use them when creating sims, and saved the .package file. I moved it to my mods folder, started the game, but the cc didn't show up at all. Not in socks, not in the tops (where I took the mesh from so I could use the green section in the UV resource Seb had in their guide), or in accessories without clicking on any of the subcategories. I'm not sure what I did wrong when making the file, because all the other CC I have shows up, and the original CC I used the mesh from works just fine too.

I don't plan on uploading the package, because I'm not even sure if I can contact the original creator and I don't want to step on any toes .x.
Really just for personal use to create a sim and for a learning experience and stepping stone into the CC creating world :3

Thank you for your time I really appreciate it~