Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 8th Jun 2016 at 4:07 PM Last edited by chi168 : 21st May 2017 at 6:58 PM.
Default :Edited: Now looking for help on Green Hills map
Hello, um, this is the first time I even post in the forums so please be gentle...
So I have made a map for Sims 2, yet nameless, and I know there are some problems,( beach lots for example, they just don't want to be placed! fixed!) What can I do about it? I'd also like some pointers about how I can make it more interesting or maybe more easily played, I am new to both using and making maps so I guess I am lacking a bit in experience.

So, this world has been finished since... well a long time and I never uploaded it because I thought it had to be able to be used without a camera mode, (which it obviously isn't), so I was just using it for myself. My reason for editing this is I cannot get the pictures (lush, concrete, etc.) to show when I am choosing this map. Since I decided to upload it i need some help, what am i doing wrong?
I have attached the pictures that I want to use.
Screenshots
Advertisement
The Great AntiJen
retired moderator
#2 Old 8th Jun 2016 at 4:36 PM
In order to make beach lots work, I think your terrain at the coast needs to be lower. You'd need to re-edit the terrain file. Are you doing it in Sim City 4?

I no longer come over to MTS very often but if you would like to ask me a question then you can find me on tumblr or my own site tflc. TFLC has an archive of all my CC downloads.
I'm here on tumblr and my site, tflc
Test Subject
Original Poster
#3 Old 8th Jun 2016 at 4:42 PM
yes I am but I am finding the editing tool to be a bit tricky once I've left God mode.
Mad Poster
#4 Old 8th Jun 2016 at 5:29 PM
I can't get a good look at the roads. A larger, clearer shot would help in forming an opinion.