Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 5th Dec 2009 at 11:03 AM
Default Please help! Downloaded lots won't show up no matter what I do
Hi,
I have downloaded some pretty residential lots from Modthesims and Parsimonious and installed them into the Downloads folder via Sim2Pack Clean Installer. However, for some reason the lots didn't show up in the Lot&Houses bin even though all other CC, ie furniture appear in Buy Mode. Custom Content is absolutely enable.

I just started playing Sims 2 since last week and have installed Sims 2, University, Nightlife, Open for Business, Seasons, Family Fun Stuff and H&M Fashion Stuff. I did pay close attention to the EPs required for each lot and only chose simple houses like these ones:
http://www.modthesims.info/download.php?t=378201
http://www.modthesims.info/download.php?t=378965

Please tell me what's the problem here, I'm almost given up now Thanks in advance!
Advertisement
Pettifogging Legalist!
retired moderator
#2 Old 5th Dec 2009 at 11:38 AM
Default MTS2 Staff Reply
In order to better solve your problem, please go through the following as listed below:
  • General - Installing Custom Content
    You appear to not have read our great guides to downloading and installing custom content.

Downloading for Fracking Idiots explains the entire downloading process from start to finish in language designed for people who aren't computer geniuses. Please go through the whole guide before asking any further questions on downloading and installing custom content as pretty much everything you could possibly want to know is explained there - including info for Mac and Vista users.